New HSR structure at AT

Posted on
September 28, 2020

Agreement reached.

Over the last few months AT and HACSU and other staff representatives have reached an agreement on a new HSR structure at AT.
It has been agreed that this is the new structure:

Regions – North, North-West and South: 9 HSRs (3 in each Region), 3 Deputy HSRs (1 in each Region)

Branch Station Officers – North, North-West and South: 3 HSRs (1 in each Region), 3 Deputy HSRs (1 in each Region)

Aeromedical and Retrieval – Fixed Wing: 1 HSR, 1 Deputy HSR

Aeromedical and Retrieval – Rotary Wing: 1 HSR, 1 Deputy HSR

State Specialist Operations (Wilderness etc): 1 HSR, 1 Deputy HSR

State Operations Centre: 2 HSRs, 1 Deputy HSR

Corporate and Education: 1 HSR, 1 Deputy HSR

Total: 18 HSRs, 11 Deputy HSRs

All current HSRs and Deputy HSRs will be vacated effective 12 October 2020. Nominations are open from Monday 28 September 2020 for the above positions, closing on Friday 2 October 2020. Elections will be conducted the following week, if required, to be concluded on 9 October 2020. Newly confirmed or elected HSRs will take up their roles effective 12 October 2020 for a period of 3 years unless vacated earlier.

For more information about this or any other industrial matter, members should contact HACSUassist on 1300 880 032 or email or complete our online contact form